Reviews


119 Reviews since November 2011


AirBnB Review from Andrew Kafer

(Review Submitted: June 20, 2016. Date of Stay: June 2016)

“Description of the property was spot-on and the provided instructions were detailed and precise. the place was well-furnished and relaxing.”


AirBnB Review from Amanda Page

(Review Submitted: June 13, 2016. Date of Stay: June 2016)

“We had a fabulous vacation at the Jingle Bells Square Cottage! We are a family of four (two young children) and this was the perfect size for us. Relatively close to the Riverwalk (about a mile) and lots of great restaurants close by. The cottage was incredibly well organized!! There were instructions and labels everywhere, so we never had to worry about figuring out where anything was. Great communication by Richards. We did come back one night to find the air conditioner had stopped working, and it just happened to be 10:00 pm on a Friday night. I contacted the property manager and she was able to get someone out there to fix it that night! We would highly recommend staying here. This was our first airbnb experience and we couldn’t have asked for a better trip. Thanks so much!!!”


An Extraordinary Value

G Woods. – Augusta, Georgia

(Review Submitted: May 31, 2016. Date of Stay: May 2016)

“My wife and I stayed at Jingle Bells Cottage in Savannah over the Memorial Day weekend. The Cottage is an extraordinary value in a wonderful location within easy walking distance of the Historic District and the beautiful squares. The Cottage is decorated tastefully and is VERY clean and neat. It seems to be in safe location. The bed is very comfortable. The owner is quite sensitive to assuring that the accommodations are high quality and everything you might expect. I plan to stay there again and highly recommend it to others.”


AirBnB Review from Courtney P

(Review Submitted: May 23, 2016. Date of Stay: May 2016)

“This cottage was the perfect spot to stay in Savannah! We had 3 people stay here very comfortably. The place was very clean and had everything we needed! We had short Uber rides to anywhere we wanted to go and a pretty walk otherwise! Would definitely stay here again!”


Great place to stay in

Tricia H. – South Orange, New Jersey

(Review Submitted: May 13, 2016. Date of Stay: May 2016)

“I rented this place for a 3 day getaway, we stayed in cottage. Great space for 3 people to stay at. Walking distance for restaurants, sight seeing, park and enjoying the area. We walked everywhere and had a wonderful time. The place was well stocked with towels, the kitchen was completed with a stove, full fridge, microwave, and dishes. The bed was very comfortable and the pull out bed worked very well for my mother in law. My husband enjoyed Savannah and the cottage so much , he wants to make it a yearly trip. Will try to stay in the house next time instead of the cottage if more family members come with us. The parking for the cottage is very tight so an oversized vehicle will not fit.”


My go-to place to stay in Savannah

Christina F. – Gainesville, Florida

(Review Submitted: May 3, 2016. Date of Stay: April 2016)

“I just stayed at the Jingle Bells Cottage for the third time and once again had a great experience. The cottage has everything you could need, is decorated beautifully, and is in walking distance to everything in downtown Savannah (or a $5 Uber to City Market if you don’t feel like walking). I slept on the sofa bed this time (it has an air mattress topper) and it was extremely comfortable.”


Loved it!

Kelli B. – Bexley, Ohio

(Review Submitted: March 22, 2016. Date of Stay: March 2016)

“This was our first trip to Savannah, and we would highly recommend the Jingle Bells Square Cottage to anyone who wants to stay in a quiet, lovely home within easy walking distance of everything in the historic district. The owners were easy to work with, guiding us through our first HomeAway experience. The property manger checked in with us by phone. The cottage was beautiful, immaculate and inviting. We found everything we needed in the kitchen, loved having the washer and dryer, and enjoyed the cozy porch for morning coffee. Our party consisted of two adults, which was perfect for this one-bedroom cottage. I will be back.”


AirBnB Review from Emily Shuebeck

(Review Submitted: April 13, 2016. Date of Stay: April 2016)

“A truly cozy and welcoming cottage! Every detail has been considered to make guests feel at home-especially the well appointed kitchen. The bed was slightly uncomfortable per earlier reviews, however the location and charming nature of the space made up for this slight drawback.”


Everything you need, and just as unique and pretty as pictured.

Signalfan – Ventnor City, New Jersey

(Review Submitted: March 5, 2016. Date of Stay: March 2016)

“We arrived to an adorable little home. There was parking on the street although you have to keep an eye on street cleaning times. Our Honda CRV fit into the small parking spot along side the house. You just had to crawl out the hatch. It is narrow as stated, however it worked for us . The kitchen is well appointed and the amenities are all here for you. Drip coffee maker, gas stove and oven , toaster oven and more. I love the fireplace in the living room. ( It is needed when it is cool out). The bedroom is the warmest room in the house. I suggest you bring slippers for cool days. . The floors are cold when the temperature drops. It is a bit of a walk to the river front, however it is doable. Also there are restaurants that are excellent close by. We would stay here again in an instant.”


At Home in Savannah…Aaaahhhh!

Tiffany B. – Lake Placid, Florida

(Review Submitted: March 8, 2016. Date of Stay: February 2016)

“Absolutely perfect! Three generations of family stayed in this lovely cottage and everyone was happy. The kitchen is perfectly outfitted for a gourmet chef. The cozy living room featured an amazing antique gas fireplace that flicked with just a turn of a knob. The bedroom featured a plush queen bed surrounded by complementary antiques. The washer/dryer stackables and tvs in each room were an added bonus. Can easily (and safely) walk to anything in Savannah (located adjacent to the Beach Institute). The local market and butcher shop were just two buildings down. The landlord has great communication and the property manager helpful. We cannot wait for our next stay!”


Lovely little cottage, perfect location

jessie’smom – Madison, Georgia

(Review Submitted: February 22, 2016. Date of Stay: February 2016)

“We really enjoyed our four night stay at Jingle Bells Square cottage. The cottage was beautiful, very clean and comfortable, and there were lots of special touches – including a working fireplace, which was nice on the two cooler evenings. The bed was very comfortable, and the cottage had the most comfortable sofa bed I’ve ever slept on! I’ve never seen a mattress like that, and it was very much appreciated since “one of us” has a snoring problem! The decor was eclectic and thoughtful, the kitchen was very well stocked, and the bath towels and bed linens were of high quality. The cottage was perfectly located near the conference we were attending, as well as some great local restaurants (we loved Six Pence Pub), but the area was still quiet, and we enjoyed strolling through the neighborhood in the evening. We would definitely book this cottage again.”


Great Place!!

Angela C. – Lenoir, North CarolinaC

(Review Submitted: January 27, 2015. Date of Stay: December 2015)

“We visited Savannah and was fortnate to stay at the Jingle Bell Cottage. The cottage was very warm and welcoming. It was clean, comfortable, well stocked, and just beautiful. The owners and property manager were very pleasant and helpful. We enjoyed our stay in this cozy cottage and would highly recommend this home. We look forward to our next visit in this charming cottage.”


Great Place to Stay

Wes P. – Sarasota, Florida

(Review Submitted: December 28, 2015. Date of Stay: December 2015)

“We have used HomeAway in several cities the cottage was one of the best we have stayed in. It was exactly as represented and the owner was more than helpful we have visited Savannah several times but new arrivals will find all the information they need for a great visit.”


Best Savannah Rental

jlubowra – Brooklyn, New York

(Review Submitted: November 22, 2015. Date of Stay: November 2015)

“This cottage provided the most relaxed and comfortable vacation stay we could have hoped for. It was cozy and well-appointed, and on the cooler evenings, the gas fireplace was romantic and easy to use. This was living at home in an entirely new and wonderful city. The kitchen is well-equipped and you could easily prepare an elaborate meal in it, but the restaurants within just a block or two leave little need for that. Washer/dryer within the cottage was just another convenience. Flat-screen tv’s in every room, dvd player, iPod dock, variety of fun lighting to accompany any mood, private porch and lovely courtyard. Owners and manager were easy to deal with, and everything was described impeccably. On street parking was no hassle at all, although a small parking space is provided alongside the cottage (it was too small for us to comfortably use). This place is so cute and comfortable, we will definitely make this our go-to place to stay in Savannah. Kudos to the Owners and Manager.”


A beautiful cottage in a magical city!

Cathy H. – Kissimmee, Florida

(Review Submitted: November 15, 2015. Date of Stay: November 2015)

“This was our first visit to Savannah so we had no idea where to stay. When I saw the Jingle Bell Cottage listing I knew it was the cottage for us. It’s in the best location, well situated between the River and Forsyth Park. The cottage is very clean, the bed is extremely comfortable, the kitchen is well appointed, and we loved the fire place! The owners and the property manager are all very responsive and all of the information that you need is on hand. The Smith Brothers Butcher shop was fantastic (great steaks), and the recommended restaurants were outstanding. We look forward to our next visit to this charming little cottage in magical Savannah.”


Fantastic Cottage for Couples Visiting Historic Savannah

JJLJOregon – Roseburg, Oregon

(Review Submitted: May 30, 2016. Date of Stay: October 2015)

“We really enjoyed our three nights stay in the Jingle Bells Square Cottage. It is a fantastic place for a couple to stay in the Historic District in Savannah. It is located in a quiet residential area of the Historic District, between Forsyth Park and the riverfront. We found it easy and very enjoyable to walk from the cottage throughout the Historic District. We rented the cottage directly from the owner. Richards was super to deal with and very informative about both the cottage and Savannah. This refurbished historic cottage is located at the rear of the property where main house is located (also a vacation rental). The cottage has its own entrance off the street. The cottage was very comfortable and clean. We enjoyed the eclectic décor of the cottage. The cottage had a lot of interesting indirect and task lighting that could be adjusted for reading, late night relaxing, cooking, eating, etc. The queen bed in the bedroom was very comfortable and had nice linens. We had three great nights of sleep while staying here. We really appreciated having the stacked washer and dryer, as we were in the middle of a three-week road trip in the Southeast. The cottage has three flat screen TV’s (one each in the living room, kitchen and bedroom), although we did not make much use of them as we were mostly out touring Savannah. The bathroom was well stocked with toiletries and nice towels. The kitchen was super nice, and very well equipped with gas range, full size refrigerator, dishwasher, etc. We found near by grocery shopping for breakfast and lunch items. There is a small car parking spot next two the cottage that we did not use. We found it just as easy to park along the street in front of the main house (outside of Savannah’s paid parking area). We will definitely stay here again next time we visit Savannah.”


Another 5 Star!!

joyseas – Cape Cod, Massachusetts

(Review Submitted: October 26, 2015. Date of Stay: October 2015)

“We stayed at the Jingle bells square cottage for a long weekend, and the rental could not have been more perfect! The reservation process was easy, the owner quickly responsive. The cottage was exceptionally clean, and nicely decorated. Loved that they supplied the little shampoo’s and soap, making it easy when flying with carry on luggage! We enjoyed the fireplace on cool nights and mornings with the flick of a switch – great ambiance. The first day we arrived, the location felt a little remote for us, but by the next day when we had got our bearing, the location was perfect! Situated between Forsyth park and the Riverfront, we found it easy and enjoyable walking. Part of the pleasure of Savannah for us was walking through the various squares, and admiring the beautiful homes and gardens. The only suggestion I would make is supplying a few more hangers in the closet. We were sad to leave our little Savannah home, and would certainly stay here again if in Savannah.”


quiet, comfortable and easy walking to attractions

Diana H. – Ontario, CANADA

(Review Submitted: November 7, 2015. Date of Stay: October 2015)

“What a wonderful quiet cottage. The bed was very comfortable. The kitchen is all high end and has everything you need. Its perfect. The house lay out is great if you wake up and need to watch TV while your spouse is sleeping. All the channels you get at home are available. You can walk to all major attractions and take a pedicab to come home. All the instructions you need to get food and other things are provided but for a great place to buy meats or have a gourmet dinner ready to take home, step out the back door turn right and walk 100 ft to the Smith Brothers Butcher Shop. You will not believe it. Go by in the morning, talk to Gary and have him put back your dinner for that evening when you pick it up. They sell out fast. The only thing that bothered me about the house, was the need for a black out shade in the bedroom because of a security light out back. Everything was as described, very clean and great customer service”

*** Owner Response: City street lights like the one across the lane from our cottage are common in Savannah. We can’t control the light, but we installed a blackout roman shade on the bedroom window so it doesn’t keep our guests awake.


Loved the Cottage

want2hike11 – Hollywood, Florida

(Review Submitted: September 26, 2015. Date of Stay: September 2015)

“Our stay at the Jingle Bells Cottage was wonderful Everything you need is there. Very well appointed. No need to leave if you choose not to. But you must explore the city. Also, really no need to drive unless you have to. Located very close to everything. Our stay lasted from Sunday to Friday and we only drove twice. If you’re not into walking you can certainly drive as it is only a short walk to the riverfront and shops. Forsyth Park is a neat place to go and walk or jog. Great city and great food as well. The Grey was a very good restaurant. Visited Tybee Island and ate at Coco’s. Great shrimp cakes and crab stew. J Christopher’s is good for breakfast and lunch. Had lunch at Liberty Street Grille. Great gumbo! Would highly recommend the cottage to anyone visiting Savannah. Thanks to the owner and property manager. Top notch! We will be back. Two Thumbs Up!!”


Great location!

Sara T. – Atlanta, Georgia

(Review Submitted: September 29, 2015. Date of Stay: September 2015)

“We have visited Savannah a number of times, and this was our first time staying at this cottage. Perfect location, and about a 1 minute walk to one of the squares. The owner is very responsive and provides instructions for anything you might need to know. The cottage is spotless, and the bed is extremely comfortable. Thanks!”


Top of my list of favorite vacations!

LindaLou657 – Memphis, Tennessee

(Review Submitted: September 15, 2015. Date of Stay: July 2015)

“The “Jingle Bell Square Cottage” was very charming. Everything was provided in the kitchen for meal preparations. Too bad we did not bring many groceries as we had only planned to eat out in the many local eating establishments that were well within walking distance of the cottage. There was a comfortable air mattress in the pull out sofa with handy instructions on how to use the portable air pump. This was very comfortable for myself, a single mom. My two daughters used the queen sized bed in the master bedroom. The bathroom had a nice bathtub/shower combination. There was a good sized dining table next to a gas fireplace. Bar stools in the kitchen made a cozy breakfast or snacktime area. Outside was a little private courtyard. We parked our car on the street but there was a tight parking spot available in the back lane. A compact car would have fit nicely. Out of the three days we spent at the Jingle Bell Cottage, two were spent just exploring and discovering Savannah for the first time. From the cottage we walked everywhere in the Historical District and to the Riverfront. Also, we drove to Tybee Island and enjoyed one beautiful perfect beach day.”


Everything you could possibly want.

Steve P. – Queensland, Australia

(Review Submitted: August 26, 2015. Date of Stay: August 2015)

“We live in Australia and with trepidation looked to try and book something like this from afar, we should not have worried. From our very first contact with Richards (the owner) through to the prompt return of our deposit the whole process was smooth and gratifying. The cottage was so welcoming when we arrived after our journey from Wilmington, every base was covered, the furnishings, the mod cons, but most of all the feel of the place. It said “this is not the place you are staying for four nights, this will be your home”, and it was.”

“It’s position is wonderful, we walked everywhere. The washing machine down to the DVD, ‘Midnight in the Garden of Good and Evil’ had added to to the feeling of familiarity and comfort.”

“A review cannot do justice to the cottage and the wonderful visit to Savannah it ensured we had. The owner had thought of everything, every minor detail was covered. When we shut the door and left, a part of us remained in the house.”

“We will definitely repeat the experience again somewhere else in America, I do feel though it will be a big call to top this.”


Charming cottage in a great location

Joan P – Statesboro , Georgia

(Review Submitted: July 13, 2015. Date of Stay: July 8, 2015)

“Highly recommend this cottage for 2-3 people or 2 couples that get along well. 🙂 Very well equipped and appointed as well as being tastefully decorated. The blow-up mattress on the pull-out couch wasn’t the most comfortable but not sure how that could remedied. Lots of good information re: the neighborhood and Savannah in the cottage. Easy walking to local eateries and pubs. Don’t miss J.Christopher’s for breakfast! Owner very accommodating. Will recommend it to friends and will stay there again.”

*** Owner Response: The sofa-bed is custom made by Rowe Furniture, with a mattress that is a combination of a conventional mattress and an inflatable mattress topper. It has a pump that inflates the mattress after it is pulled out. We have many other reviews that mention this sofa-bed as “the most comfortable pull-out I’ve ever slept on” with similar raves from others. Inflating it is up to the user – partially inflating it – or not inflating it at all – wouldn’t take full advantage of its features.


Perfection

Karen M. – Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania

(Review Submitted: July 7, 2015. Date of Stay: July 2015)

“This was our first visit to Savannah and we thoroughly enjoyed staying at the Jingle Bell Cottage. It’s impeccably clean and comfortable. We appreciated all the thoughtful touches and information about the area. Having a washer and dryer was so convenient and the best part was never needing our car. The location is perfect. Thank you for sharing your special little place. It’s a hidden gem.”


Second stay was just as great as the first

Kelly S. – Lynchburg, Virginia

(Review Submitted: July 30, 2015. Date of Stay: June 2015)

“This was our second stay at Jingle Bells Cottage, and it was just as wonderful as last year. Great location in a quiet neighborhood convenient to all parts of the historic district. Walking is easy and safe, so park your car until you’re ready to depart. The cottage is clean and spacious, the kitchen is well-stocked, instructions for using appliances and electronics are displayed, and the bed is comfortable. The owner, Richards, is always very prompt in returning email inquiries and helpful with sharing information about the area. My husband and I both highly recommend the Savannah Taste Experience East Side Food Tour to enjoy a sampling of close-by restaurants and learn some history of the city…..an excellent experience!”


Little Cottage in the Heart of Savannah

Christen R. – Chattanooga, Tennessee

(Review Submitted: June 30, 2015. Date of Stay: June 2015)

“My husband and I loved our stay at this little cottage in the heart of Savannah. Within walking distance to almost everything and beautifully decorated. Our visit was during a stormy weekend in Savannah, so we enjoyed staying in and watching films while waiting out the storms. The cottage was fully stocked for cooking/take away food, remotes and lights were conveniently labeled, and each room was furnished to make strangers feel at home. We enjoyed sitting on the patio each morning to drink coffee and admire the large oak in the backyard, listening to the birds and cicadas. We would definitely stay here again, especially for a longer stay.”


Feel like a local

Mark D. – Washington, DC

(Review Submitted: June 15, 2015. Date of Stay: June 2015)

“Came back to town to visit friends, having lived here a few years ago. This lovely cottage is tucked away in a corner of the historic district, convenient to everything but very quiet. It really feels like a home in the way it is furnished and equipped. Would definitely stay here again.”


PERFECT IN EVERY WAY!

Cheryl S. – Chicago, Illinois

(Review Submitted: June 5, 2015. Date of Stay: May 2015)

“My son and I stayed at the Jingle Bells Square Cottage and LOVED it! As we were driving through the alley and my son said “here it is”, I said “no way…I don’t want to be in an alley!” Well, I could not have been more wrong about what to expect at that moment, or more delighted! The cottage is even better than the pictures indicate. It is charming, spacious, well appointed, clean, and in a wonderful walkable neighborhood. I seriously did not want to leave. Thank you Richards and Kathy for your help and for maintaining such a great place!”


The Perfect Weekend in the Jingle Bells Square Cottage & House

Julie B. – Charleston, South Carolina

(Review Submitted: June 2, 2015. Date of Stay: May 2015)

“Wow, what stunning homes! I was in Savannah for a pre-wedding celebration with my bridesmaids, mother, aunts and future mother-in-law. On the owner’s suggestion, we rented both the cottage and the main house. They are literally steps away from each other, sharing the same courtyard, and it could not have been more convenient or comfortable! Everything was extremely clean and beautifully decorated. We walked all over the historic district with ease, but had the bonus of being on a quiet street. Both the cottage and house on their own were wonderful, but if you have a larger group it is well worth renting both at once! We all agreed that a stop at the Jingle Bell’s Square Cottage & House would become a yearly tradition for our group!”


Charming Savannah cottage!

Katrina B. – New York, New York

(Review Submitted: June 2, 2015. Date of Stay: May 2015)

“A lovely cottage right in the heart of the historic district, close to one of the many charming Savannah squares. The cottage is beautifully done, cosy, clean and has everything you’d need. It’s walking distance to everything, including a fantastic little deli. We really enjoyed our stay!”


Clean and charming home! Great location!

K. Belich. – Red Deer, Alberta, Canada

(Review Submitted: May 29, 2015. Date of Stay: May 2015)

“This home was very clean and well equipped for our stay. The high ceilings made it feel very spacious and the renovations and décor are lovely The location was perfect with great restaurants and attractions within walking distance. We would definitely recommend this home and hope to come back someday!”


Lovely Cottage in a quiet neighborhood but near enough to everything

Anne Marie N. – New Eqypt, New Jersey

(Review Submitted: May 12, 2015. Date of Stay: May 2015)

“My daughter and I had a wonderful visit to Savannah and very much enjoyed our stay at Jingle Bell Cottage. The pictures are very accurate and the place was very clean, perfectly organized and quite comfortable. We chose mostly to try some of the great Savannah food, but the kitchen is well stocked with all you need to cook while there. We enjoyed the art work and the unique aspects of this lovely guest house. The neighborhood is so peaceful, but still close enough to everything you want to see in the historic area. We parked the car upon arrival and only moved it for trips outside the historic district and for street cleaning one night.”

“Aside from just soaking in the city, some of the things we loved during our stay included great food at these restaurants: dinner at Elizabeth’s on 37th (a splurge night), lunch at District Café, breakfast at B Matthew’s and a light snack and drinks at Rocks on the River. The trolley tour is always a good bet for getting the lay of the land to start, and we loved the Architectural Tour Of Savannah with Jonathan and our Slow Ride Savannah – how fun! Bonaventure cemetery is tranquil and beautiful.”

“The owner of the cottage is incredibly responsive and everything is explained and labeled in the cottage. Thank you so much for sharing your lovely cottage and for making things so smooth and stress free! I’ll definitely be back the next time we visit the area.”


First visit to Savannah

Jeanna R. – Dadeville, Alabama

(Review Submitted: May 10, 2015. Date of Stay: April 2015)

“The cottage was a wonderful place to stay. Everything was clean with new amenities. The property manager called to check on us. The JBS Cottage was just what we were looking for on our first stay in Savannah. Parking on Harris Street was great. Would love to go back to Savannah and stay here again!”


A Pleasant stay

Leanne J. – Hyannis, Massachusetts

(Review Submitted: April 26, 2015. Date of Stay: April 2015)

“The cottage was well equipped for our stay. The bed was comfortable, the kitchen was nice for cooking. Everything was neat and clean! The space was great for the two of us. It is about a 15 minute walk into town and the parks are beautiful. I would come back here in a minute. Great place, great city.”


Beats Hotel Living

Frank A. – Bolivia, North Carolina

(Review Submitted: April 25, 2015. Date of Stay: April 2015)

“This is a great place to stay if you are spending a few days in Savannah. The location is good – close to downtown historic sites and restaurants. We had no problem finding parking on the street within a few feet of the entrance. The cottage is behind the main house but we never saw or heard anyone in the house. The cottage is nicely furnished and the kitchen is fully stocked. It did, however, take me 2 days to find the knives (look under the silverware). I would definitely stay here again.”


Charming Cottage

Douglas C. – Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania

(Review Submitted: April 18, 2015. Date of Stay: April 2015)

“The cottage is what you would expect from the listing. The neighborhood is quiet and parking on Harris St. was no problem. You would need to have a very small car to park in the space on Liberty Lane (and even then you could not open the doors) but that’s not really a problem. The cottage has the charm of an older place but all the conveniences of a recent remodel. Everything was clean and well organized. While we didn’t have any problems or issues, the manager made it known she was available if we needed her. Savannah is so walkable that you are never really far from anything and if you need to drive somewhere the street grid makes getting around easy. We would stay here again and would recommend the Cottage highly.”


Jingle Bells Square Cottage

Steve and Cindy – Murfreesboro, Tennesee

(Review Submitted: March 10 2015. Date of Stay: March 2015)

“Ours was an excellent experience in all ways. The cottage is immaculately clean, has lots of character, and is located within walking distance of all the great sites and restaurants. We will definitely return in the very near future!”


Our stay at Jingle Bells Cottage – February 2015.

Maurice R- Toronto, Ontario CANADA

(Review Submitted: Feb 29 2015. Date of Stay: February 2015)

“The cottage layout, description and amenities were very well detailed and accurate with respect to restaurants, grocery shopping and site seeing. Parking on East Harris was not a problem at all during our stay. The cottage is conveniently situated in Savannah for either walking or driving. The cottage is very well equipped with modern appliances which suited all of our needs, the Property Manager called soon after arrival to see if all was to our satisfaction, when we called back with a minor problem, it was resolved immediately. We enjoyed our stay at Jingle Bells Cottage and would highly recommend it to anyone,


Perfect Spot!

Rhonda B- Montague, Michigan

(Review Submitted: Feb 23 2015. Date of Stay: February 2015)

“We arrived in Savannah during a cold burst but fortunately the cottage was cozy and we LOVED the fireplace!!! The cottage is nicely decorated and we had all the amenities we needed. It’s in a perfect spot….we walked to all the places we wanted to visit (no need for a car….just take a taxi to and from the airport). We loved Elizabeth’s and The Grey for dinner and a tour of the Owen-Thomas House is a must! I would definitely recommend this cottage to my friends!”


Charming and convenient cottage in the historic district of Savannah

Peg – Baltimore, Maryland

(Review Submitted: Feb 15 2015. Date of Stay: February 2015)

“My husband and I found this rental to be charming and very conveniently located in the historic district of Savannah. We walked to everything. Was a lovely place to spend a week while visiting friends and family.”


Charming Cottage

Ron B – Champaign, Illinois

(Review Submitted: Feb 5 2015. Date of Stay: January 2015)

“I just got home from a two week stay at the Jingle Bells Square Cottage. The cottage is a perfect place to stay in Savannah and very quickly makes you feel like at home. The entire historic district is within easy walking distance. I walked every day to Forsyth Park, which is one of Savannah’s crown jewels. The cottage is just charming, beautifully decorated and completely equipped. The kitchen has everything a visitor needs to prepare meals including a fully stocked spice and condiment rack (a rarity in vacation rentals). The gas fireplace is a wonderful addition to winter evenings. I have already made plans to return next year for a longer stay.”


Loved it

Jtpme – Jupiter, Florida

(Review Submitted: January 25 2015. Date of Stay: January 2015)

“We had a great time in the Jingle Bells Square Cottage. The kitchen is well equipped to cook any meal, the bed was very comfortable and we loved the fireplace in the dining/living room. Tv in the bedroom, kitchen and living room for those that need that convenience. The cottage was in a great location. Most all of the historical sites that we visited were in walking distance. We also walked to many shops and all of the restaurants that we dined at. The owner was very accommodating and sent us great information on things to do and see while we were in Savannah. I highly recommend this cottage. We would definitely stay there again.”


Absolutely wonderful cottage to stay in, super comfortable, great location.

Janet B – Morton Grove, Illinois

(Review Submitted: January 6 2015. Date of Stay: December 2014)

“We had a great time in the Jingle Bells Square Cottage. The kitchen is well equipped to cook any meal, the bed was very comfortable and we loved the fireplace in the dining/living room. Tv in the bedroom, kitchen and living room for those that need that convenience. The cottage was in a great location. Most all of the historical sites that we visited were in walking distance. We also walked to many shops and all of the restaurants that we dined at. The owner was very accommodating and sent us great information on things to do and see while we were in Savannah. I highly recommend this cottage. We would definitely stay there again.”


Well Appointed, stylish and cozy

Arianne N – Portland, Oregon

(Review Submitted: December 31 2014. Date of Stay: December 2014)

“Quite the perfect cottage for our needs over the holidays. It was cute, in a good location and had all the accouterments needed to cook our traditional holiday meals as well as stay cozy and comfortable. The rental process was smooth and the owner and his property manager were very attentive, even calling us the first morning to see if we got in ok and needed anything. We did need an extra pillow and it was brought over within a couple of hours. I appreciated the ease of entrance (no need to arrange a complicated meeting time!) as well as the quiet neighborhood. The carriage house had history, style and was very well maintained and clean. There was a lot of “signs” about how to work lights, etc. which made it very helpful. Will definitely recommend this rental and will return ourselves.”


Return visit – will be back

Christina F – Gainesville, Florida

(Review Submitted: December 29 2014. Date of Stay: December 2014)

“I stayed at the cottage in December 2014 for my second visit. It is a great place to stay, in walking distance to everything, beautifully decorated, fully updated, and quite comfortable. Never had any issues with street parking.”


Simply charming!

Val W-C – Wisconsin

(Review Submitted: October 20 2014. Date of Stay: October 2014)

“We stayed at the cottage for 4 nights in October. It was the perfect getaway. We could walk to everything in Savannah, and come home every night to a house, rather than a hotel room. It was well furnished and extremely comfortable. The kitchen was great and having a washer and dryer in the house was a bonus. Will definitely stay here again.”


Wonderful cottage, great stay in Savannah

Kelley S – Lynchburg, VA

(Review Submitted: July 1 2014. Date of Stay: June 2014)

“My husband and I spent 3 days/2 nights in Savannah this June. We had a wonderful stay in Jingle Bells Cottage. We took advantage of the full kitchen for our breakfast and lunch and appreciated having a full-sized refrigerator. The bed was comfortable, everything was clean, and bathroom facilities were fine. The cottage is private and located in a quiet neighborhood which was very safe to walk around even at dark. The walk to the downtown historic area was a matter of minutes.”

“Parking was not an issue. We parked on the street behind our cottage and used the private walkway next to the larger tenant house on the property to access our entryway. Street signs are posted advising you as to which side of the street to park. We didn’t use our car at all during our stay as everything was easy to access on foot.”

“We are frequent users of VRBO rentals when we travel. One important aspect to me is the communication with the property owner prior to the trip. Richards was very prompt in responding to all my questions both before signing the agreement and afterwards. He periodically sent information on local events in the area during the time of our stay. As for the icing on the cake, our security deposit was returned to us the afternoon of our departure.”

“I would highly recommend Jingle Bells if you plan to spend some time in Savannah”


Even better than the pictures!

Wanda F – Frederick, Maryland

(Review Submitted: June 22 2014. Date of Stay: June 2014)

“This place was perfect for our stay to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary. The neighborhood was beautiful, within walking distance to everything (and, boy did we walk), quiet, no parking problems at all. We eschewed that little parking space that comes with the cottage; no guts, I guess. We didn’t drive much while we were there, just to the Kroger (and thank you, Richards, for leaving a Kroger card in the kitchen) and one day to Tybee Island for the dolphin cruise. I can’t say enough about the state of the cottage when we got there. It was wonderfully clean and well equipped with everything one might need. We had breakfast every morning but didn’t bother to cook any dinners. If we had wanted to, the kitchen had everything. The owner made it so easy with the lockbox; we had no idea what time we would be arriving. Dealing with Richards was extremely easy and efficient over email. We never met him but thank him for making such a wonderful property available.”


FABULOUS!!!

Marilyn N – Myrtle Beach, SC

(Review Submitted: June 4 2014. Date of Stay: May 2014)

“Jingle Bells Cottage is amazing. The location couldn’t be better. Everything in Historical Savannah was only a few minutes away. We’re in our “golden” years, so walking was out of the question, but (with quarters) parking wasn’t a big problem everywhere. The cottage has a tiny parking spot. I own a Kia Soul a very small car) & I had to get out before my husband could squeeze into the spot. This isn’t a problem either, because there was ample street parking on the other side of the courtyard.

There’s a little deck with table and; chairs. It’s off the street (cottage is behind the main house) which was great. It was quiet & peaceful. My husband & I enjoyed our morning coffee there.

The owner has thought of just about everything & sends great info before you stay. He’s also very connected & will answer your questions in a nanosecond. The place was the cleanest I’ve ever seen & EVERYTHING (& I mean everything) you could possibly want, was there – even a washer/dryer. The only thing missing, in my opinion, was a guest book. I would have liked to tell future guests of great places to see and eat. I also would have enjoyed reading of past guests comments.

I absolutely highly recommend Jingle Bells Cottage.”


Quaint convenient Savannah cottage

Eileen Z- Scottsdale, AZ

(Review Submitted: June 3 2014. Date of Stay: May 2014)

“Having travelled to Savannah several times in the past few years to visit our daughter, a student at SCAD, my husband and I decided we wanted to find a unique accommodation for our graduation visit. We wanted to have the convenience of being close to the action but not necessarily be in the middle of it. The Jingle Bell Cottage proved to be the perfect location. It’s nestled in a quiet neighborhood far enough away from the hustle and bustle of Savannah yet an easy walk to the graduation festivities, restaurants and all the great attractions that make Savannah the historic destination that it is.

The cottage is quaint and comfortable with all the amenities of home. The charming décor and great artwork give the cottage personality you would never find in a hotel. Our next visit to Savannah will definitely include a stay at the Jingle Bell Cottage.”


A Gem in Historic Savannah

Mary S – Orlando, FL

(Review Submitted: May 28 2014. Date of Stay: May 2014)

“What an absolute delight it was to stay in the Jingle Bells Cottage!

“We traveled with my mother and 4 year old son. At first, weren’t sure that the size would be sufficient but to our surprise, the cottage was just perfect! Enough space for us all, very clean and well kept. The pictures are great but certainly don’t give this cottage the justice it deserves. It’s a must see in person ;o) Home was fully equipped with everything we needed and more!”

“The cottage is conveniently located to many of the greats in Historic Savannah i.e. Forsyth Park, The Cathedral of St. John the Baptist, Riverfront Plaza, many quaint little shops, and restaurants. Would highly recommend J. Christopher’s for their Blueberry Crunch Pancakes!!”

“We will definitely be back to stay in the Jingle Bells Cottage.


Beautiful home and convenient

H + N – UK

(Review Submitted: May 26 2014. Date of Stay: May 2014)

“Richards was very easy to deal with and the information we received prior to arrival and when we got there was first class. He has obviously been a renter before and knows just what you need to make your stay easy.The cottage is beautifully furnished and very well equipped- I cooked a meal the night we arrived and the kitchen had everything you need. It’s a 10 minute walk from Forsyth park and the riverfront so perfectly positioned. The patio is lovely and shaded- perfect for a g&t after a busy day.
If we ever return to Savannah (which I certainly hope to do) I will certainly book this cottage again.”


Perfect, calm, so relaxing

momtobaby – Winston Salem, NC

(Review Submitted: May 20 2014. Date of Stay: May 2014)

“We loved Jingle Bells Square Cottage. It was so perfect for us. Calm, quiet, quaint, but still close to everything. We walked to everything in the historic district. The living room is comfy, the kitchen is beautiful, the bedroom is perfect. Such a sweet, well decorated, peaceful place. We’d recommend it to anyone heading to Savannah.”


Fabulous Cottage

Linda McCabe – Jenkintown, PA

(Review Submitted: May 20 2014. Date of Stay: May, 2014)

“The cottage was fabulous in every way. It was clean, well-equipped, in a great location, walkable to many points of interest, and best of all, it felt like home. My husband enjoyed his morning walks. The restaurants located within walking distance were excellent. Parking was plentiful, even with the designated parking space. We never had any trouble finding parking on the street. We even “cooked in” a couple of nights, and the kitchen was a delight to cook in. The owner was very informative and gracious. We would definitely rent this cottage again. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.”


Adorable Cottage

Laura P. – Alexandria, VA

(Review Submitted: May 14 2014. Date of Stay: May 2014)

“My husband and I had a wonderful, week-long stay at this charming cottage. It was so much bigger than I expected–more than enough room for the two of us–and it was even cuter than it looks in the pictures. I wanted to bring it home with me to live in! It was quiet, the bed was comfortable, and it was stocked with all the kitchen, bed and bath items you could need. It was within easy and safe walking distance of everything we wanted to see and do, including house tours, antiques shopping, and wonderful restaurants. Though I didn’t meet the owner, he was highly responsive and helpful by email. There wasn’t a thing I would change about it, and, when I go back to Savannah, I’ll definitely stay there again. It was perfect!”


Park the car and walk

Barbara A. – Cape Coral, FL

(Review Submitted: May 7 2014. Date of Stay: April 2014)

“We enjoyed the convenience of this property. Once we arrived and parked the car all we did walk when we went out. This property is within walking distance to everywhere in Savannah. Many wonderful restaurants just down the street as well as all the beautiful squares and architecture of the homes in the area. If you are looking for a clean, comfortable and convenient place to stay in Savannah, this is it.”


Wonderful cottage!

Michele B. – Bethesda, MD

(Review Submitted: April 22 2014. Date of Stay: April 2014)

“Better than expected! This house is perfectly located to walk everywhere in the historic district yet not in the middle of the tourist scene. Lovely rooms, neat, clean and roomy. Excellent stay! Would definitely come again.”


Delightful, comfortable cottage!

eastward24 – Brandon, VT

(Review Submitted: April 8, 2014. Date of Stay: April 2014)

“We are indebted to trip advisor for turning us onto this perfect Savannah “home away from home”. The cottage is really very nicely decorated with friendly and homey touches. We enjoyed the gas fireplace, outside deck w/ bamboo hedge, and pretty decorations all around the home. The location is excellent – near enough to everything – but quiet thanks to being on the less traveled E. Harris St. We were glad to have the kitchen (which is excellent) in which to make our coffee and tea and have our bowls of cereal in the morning. We ate so much during our week stay in Savannah that a b&b; breakfast would have seriously thrown us over the edge! We loved our stay at Jingle Bells and very highly recommend it to visitors to Savannah.”


Great value, location, and stay!

Christina – FL

(Review Submitted: April 7, 2014. Date of Stay: March 2014)

“My friend and I stayed here for a girls getaway weekend and will definitely be back. The cottage is decorated beautifully and fully updated. It is on a beautiful, quiet street and super close to everything in downtown Savannah. Parking was no issue at all. I highly recommend the Jingle Bell Cottage.”


Wonderful stay

Alison – Hertfordshire, UK

(Review Submitted: April 2, 2014. Date of Stay: March 2014)

“We really enjoyed our stay here. It had everything you would ever need, was very clean and the location was great, very quiet and close to the centre.”


The sisters

The sisters – FL

(Review Submitted: March 10, 2014. Date of Stay: March 2014)

“We had such a wonderful time in Savannah. The cottage was stocked with all the comforts of home. The location was perfect – within walking distance of the entire historic district. The parking spot was definitely made for a small vehicle, but once we squeezed into the spot, we were set for the duration of our visit. We will definitely consider booking the Jingle Bells Square Cottage again!”


Perfect Savannah Stay

Anne – Portland, OR

(Review Submitted: February 11, 2014. Date of Stay: Feb 2014)

“Never having been to Savannah before, my mom and I relied solely on Trip advisor reviews to find out where to stay and what to see there. We wanted someplace close enough to walk everywhere, yet quiet enough that partying college students wouldn’t keep us up. We wanted two beds and a place we could prepare a meal or two when we were tired of finding restaurants. Jingle Bell Square Cottage surpassed all of our needs. It is a precious little home tucked away on a quiet street that is right where we wanted to be. We only took our car out once (because it was supposed to rain that day) and found we didn’t even need it. Everything we could have hoped for was there in the cottage for us. And the information sheets directed us to a Krogers and a Whole Foods where we could get everything we needed to make ourselves a little “welcome to Savannah” dinner. I could easily see this as a perfect place for one couple, two couples (who don’t mind sharing a bathroom), a family, or group of traveling friends. It made us feel like we belonged in this friendly city.”


Wonderful, wonderful!

Lynn A – Summerville, SC

(Review Submitted: February 1, 2014. Date of Stay: June 2013)

“This review is long overdue and I apologize. My husband and I stayed in this cottage for our 16th anniversary. We enjoyed every moment of our stay. Everything was clean and neat. The location was ideal. We were able to back our Buick Ranier into the spot by the kitchen door. We walked to restaurants, attractions and toured churches. The neighborhood is lovely and we found people friendly. We booked directly with the owner who was a pleasure to work with. He answered queries promptly and even made suggestions on where to eat and shop. We enjoyed watching Forest Gump. Friends, who lived and worked in Savannah came to visit and were very impressed with our fabulous find!”


A nice location for a writing retreat

Heather Glidden – Ann Arbor, MI

(Review Submitted: January 6, 2014. Date of Stay: December 2013)

“My husband and I went to Savannah for a retreat to work on some side projects that never get enough attention in the course of our normal lives. This little cottage offered us a perfect space for writing, with a great location for walking around downtown when our brains needed a break.”


Christmas in Savannah

Alison Pritt – OH

(Review Submitted: December 29, 2013. Date of Stay: December 2013)
“What a lovely place! The cottage has everything you could need for a perfect stay in Savannah. It is tastefully decorated and furnished and was the perfect size for the two of us yet big enough to have over a couple of our family members who live nearby. The location is excellent, walking distance to the River and nearby bars/restaurants. It was comfortably furnished – perfect for relaxing after walking around town. The dining table was great for when we had dinner in. The fireplace was a nice touch as it was quite chilly during our stay. Parking is ample on Harris and the little parking spot off the alley was not too small at all. The owner was great and sent us all the information we needed. We would not hesitate to stay here again.”


Stress free rental

Smilin’ Sheryl – Center Line, MI

(Review Submitted: November 23, 2013. Date of Stay: November 2013)

“We are two middle aged females with high standards. The place was even better than the pics and info on the website. We walked everywhere from this place for the three days we were there. We were able to really get a feel for Southern Living. The owners thought of everything! All local stores that we might need were clearly identified and distance from cottage noted. The kitchen had everything one might need to cook a great meal. The pull out bed with the inflatable mattress in the living room was comfortable. The prop mgr called us to make sure we were settled in and let us know what was going on in the city during our stay. We were encouraged to call her anytime during our stay if we had questions or concerns. I have already recommended the property to a friend visiting the area in March.”


Perfect Weekend GetAway!

Jennifer Eckert – NC

(Review Submitted: November 13, 2013. Date of Stay: November 2013)

“My husband and I stayed here during the 2013 Rock and Roll Marathon and absolutely loved it! The cottage is very well appointed, with everything you would need for a cozy weekend getaway. It was very clean and well kept and had a wonderful rustic, Savannah charm to it. The location could not have been better. We literally parked our car after arriving and did not have to drive anywhere until we packed up to leave. We would definitely recommend this place to anyone looking for a run weekend getaway to Savannah!”


Couple from North Carolina visiting daughter in Savannah

Mary Skinner – NC

(Review Submitted: November 6, 2013. Date of Stay: November 2013)

“Such a delightful cottage. My husband and I rented this for 2 nights while we were visiting our daughter in Savannah. The check in process was so easy and we found ourselves in a cottage that had the comforts of home. The property manager responded quickly to our questions. We used the street parking since our car is a little larger and never had a problem with a spot. We will certainly stay here again. We had easy access to downtown Savannah as well as places out.”


Great getaway spot in the middle of Savannah

Lisa – GA

(Review Submitted: September 27, 2013. Date of Stay: September 2013)

“We recently stayed at JBSC for a couple of days with our two small children. The place was great. There was nothing we needed that we did not have. The kitchen was equipped and everything was beautiful and tasteful.They were very helpful answering questions and the location was perfect for going everywhere we needed to go in Savannah. The parking spot was small but we could fit a minivan in it. We just had to pull the van out before loading up each time, which not a big problem considering you have the car right there. We hope to go back soon!”


Well equipped and not far from the historic district

Dave – London, UK

(Review Submitted: September 25, 2013. Date of Stay: September 2013)

“We stayed here for 2 nights at the end of a 3 week road trip through Georgia, Mississippi ,Tennessee and the Carolinas. We loved Savannah and surroundings and wish we had stayed longer. The cottage is great for a couple with a wealth of well appointed facilities. It is a cottage so bedroom space is limited but that was all part of the charm. Richards was very easy and professional to deal with and my deposit was repaid within 48 hrs of leaving. Parking is easy in the wider tree lined avenue, the road in front of the bedroom is a bit seedy and narrow and the car is liable to be towed !! I wouldn’t hesitate to stay here again if we were in the area.”

*** Owner Response: The small lane behind our cottage is narrow and much less “formal” – as similar lanes are throughout Savannah. We remind our guests not to park in the lane. We have a dedicated off-street parking space for one small car and, as this guest found, ample on-street parking a few steps away with no parking meters or permits required.


Great cottage with a splash of Southern Hospitality

Claudia – Salinas, CA

(Review Submitted: September 16, 2013. Date of Stay: September 2013)

“We just returned from a vacation to the lovely city of Savannah. We stayed a week in the Jingle Bell Cottage and thoroughly enjoyed it. We found JBC to be very comfortable…it felt like home. We cooked meals in the attractive, modern, well stocked kitchen; it had everything I needed close at hand (loved the pull out drawers in the cupboards); looked like new appliances which included the washer and dryer, nice TV. The location was great; easy access to River St., restaurants, grocery store (Krogers), and freeway access. We enjoyed walking in the neighborhood, lots to see near by. Best part of our experience in renting JBC was the wonderful, personable service given to us by the owner and the property manager. I did most of my correspondence with the owner who always replied quickly. He provided great information about the area. We used his website to book a food tour, and to get ideas for local attractions and for day trips. Kathy, the property manager, called me when we arrived to welcome us, check if everything was okay and to offer her assistance if we needed it. I’m pretty sure that’s called “Southern Hospitality”. It made me feel happy:)”


Beautifully appointed and situated historic district cottage

Ann A – Gulfport, FL

(Review Submitted: July 27, 2013. Date of Stay: July 2013)

“We booked this cottage hoping the photos would be truthful. The cottage was more beautiful and more comfortable than the pictures indicated.”

“We were walking distance to everything such as the museums, restaurants, shops and the river. When we left the cottage we wound through beautiful squares and old houses that have been beautifully restored.”

“The cottage had a most beautiful kitchen with granite counter tops, new gas stove and lovely cabinets–not that we cooked. The restaurants were too tempting. I also appreciated that the owner left explicit instructions as to the nearest convenience store, restaurant, etc. He had a book also with suggestions that were helpful. I think one of the best things in the cottage was the cleanliness. The owner has an eye for the small things. So all in all I would recommend this cottage whole heartedly.”


A perfect weekend

Sam W – Havana, FL

(Review Submitted: July 22 2013. Date of Stay: July 2013)

“To say it in a word… Amazing.

“First off I must say that Richards was terrific to work with. He promptly answered any and all questions we had. This was our first time renting a house/cottage and will do it for the rest of our travels.”

“When we got to the house we were all amazed by how beautifully decorated it was. The decor was beautiful and welcoming. The little touches of Red and Green in the chandelier reminded us that it is the Jingle Bell Cottage.”

“The kitchen was fully stocked with everything we could need. We cooked our breakfasts and dinners there and never had to want for an extra dish, platter or spoon. My wife and I have a waterbed at home and we were perfectly comfortable on the bed in the bedroom. The couple that we came with were so impressed with the air mattress on the fold put couch they wrote the manufactures name down to order one for their fold out couch. That in itself is the highest compliment to be ever be paid to a fold out couch. I too laid upon it and I will say it was wonderful.”

“We parked our vehicle and never once needed it again for our stay. Being right downtown and nearby everything was wonderful !!”

“There is a notebook with detailed instruction for the operation of the TV, DVD and stereo. No fussing about but they even went so far to put a copy of that paper right behind the blasted TV so as you are trying to figure out which remote to use the info id right there in front of you !! All the light switches are labeled so no playing let’s see what this switch will or won’t do. That is attention to detail folks.”

“We had a decent rain storm one afternoon so we all sat and watched Forrest Gump. Then went out and found Jenny’s Restaurant and looked for her apartment only to discover it was a made up address. Boo !! But that’s not the point … The point it that even in a rain storm we were perfectly comfortable relaxing at the house and watching a movie. It was our home for the weekend and hope you enjoy it as much as we did.”


Perfect Vacation Rental

Rachel M – ONT Canada

(Review Submitted: July 8, 2013. Date of Stay: July 2013)

“My husband and I thought Jingle Bells Square Cottage was perfect. The property is well maintained and the property manager was extremely helpful. The kitchen is beautiful and had everything we needed. The cottage was spacious and exactly as advertised. The property is a short walk to River Street and there are many fine places to eat and shop in the neighborhood. I would recommend this property to others and would stay there again myself.”


Honey Moon! =)

Brittany F – SC

(Review Submitted: July 8, 2013. Date of Stay: June 2013)

“My husband and I spent a week at Jingle Bells Cottage for our honey moon. The cottage was wonderful. It was very clean and was stocked with everything anyone may need. I was sad to leave the little house at the end of the week! Would love to go back and stay again!!!”


perfectly outfitted, great size, good location- love the style

Keri – Fort Worth, TX

(Review Submitted: July 1, 2013. Date of Stay: June 2013)

“I stayed here in late June of 2013 with my parents and sister (so 4 adults total). We loved the style of the cottage- airy, well-utilized space with cool decor. The location was very good and it was nice not to have to worry about parking since it has it’s own little parking spot. They emphasized that the parking spot was pretty small but we actually fit a 2013 Ford Escape into the spot by backing it in- a nice surprise that we could do that. We unloaded the car and had everyone get out before the driver backed it in so we didn’t bang the doors- it’s tight. We didn’t need to use the kitchen much but if we had stayed longer we would have. They really thought of everything in this space- even labeling light switches and remotes. The pull out bed-couch was comfy and we moved the chair in the living room over so that people could come and go to the bathroom without being crowded. Even with 4 adults- it was enough space. We loved it and would definitely return and recommend it to everyone. I think the value is great and would rather stay somewhere interesting than some cookie cutter hotel.”


Cozy Cottage

Kim – Charleston, SC

(Review Submitted: June 25, 2013. Date of Stay: June 2013)

“This is a great cottage! My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Cottage is not too far from the riverfront and the walk is enjoyable. The house is clean and very inviting. Parking lot is small, but we backed in just as previous tenants had suggested. Would definitely stay again!”


Will definitely stay here again!

Kimmy – TX

(Review Submitted: June 24, 2013. Date of Stay: June 2013)

“We had an amazing time in Savannah and we absolutely loved the cottage! It had everything we needed and was so conveniently located. It was nice to have a cozy place to relax at the end of the day! I will definitely pass this place along to friends, and the next time we’re back, we’ll definitely be staying here again!”


Absolutely charming and lovely. + great location

Susan – East Elmhurst, NY

(Review Submitted: June 11, 2013. Date of Stay: June 2013)

“My boyfriend and I spent 4 nights here and loved it!

About the cottage: I just can’t say enough about how great it was. The décor, gourmet kitchen (with accoutrements galore), fireplace, tv/cable, stereo, a few books and magazines – it is truly a home-like environment, so much more inviting than an hotel room. And it was less expensive than the hotels and B&Bs; we looked into.

About the neighborhood. It was my third time in Savannah, so I was familiar with the area. Although it’s considered just a tad in the less traveled part of the historic district – it’s very conveniently located to various points of interest. We didn’t rent a car and walked very easily everywhere: including Forsythe Park, River Street, and MLK Blvd (just to name a few).

Last but not least, the owner was very friendly and pleasant to do business with. Thank you again, Richards.”


Nice, Comfortable, and Homey

Steve – Chattanooga, TN

(Review Submitted: May 30, 2013. Date of Stay: May 2013)

“My wife and I really enjoyed the Jingle Bells Square Cottage. It is nicely furnished, in a convenient, quiet location, and very comfortable! It has quite a few cafes and restaurants within a few blocks, and downtown Savannah (historic district) is a nice, scenic ten minute walk. We would definitely rent this cottage again!”


Awesome cottage, perfect for everything!

Dee – TX

(Review Submitted: May 21, 2013. Date of Stay: May 2013)

“I took my Mom to Savannah for her bday/Mother’s Day and we stayed here for 6 days, 5 nights. This place was great! The kitchen is fully stocked with everything you would need to cook a meal, the place was quiet, yet convenient enough to walk to most squares/parks that everyone visits when vacationing in this city. I highly recommend this cottage for a nice, relaxing time. The manager was nice enough to put flowers in the cottage for my Mom; a special request I was very happy they could do!”


A perfect cottage!

David and Teri – Williamsburg, VA

(Review Submitted: May 7, 2013. Date of Stay: April 2013)

“A perfect location – quiet, comfortable, cozy (would be crowded for more than two, however), and easily accessible to the historic district and walking to see the sights. The owners have made it very easy to find your way around the place and the community. We especially appreciated the complete and easy to follow instructions about using the tv/dvd, labeled light switches, information about trash and recycling pick-ups, notebook with information about how to use appliances and where to find nearby restaurants, etc. We also appreciated the fully equipped kitchen. For folks visiting Savannah for the first time we especially appreciated the basketful of brochures about attractions to see. That truly helped us plan and maximize our time in the city. The parking spot is small, but we could have used it (we have a van) but it was quite easy to park on the street (we were not there when street cleaning was scheduled). We definitely would stay again.”


Life is Good 🙂

Ian H.

(Review Submitted: April 26, 2013. Date of Stay: April 2013)

“This cottage was even better than it looked online. It was clean, well-maintained, with a well equipped kitchen and cozy living room. It has a good location, just on the edge of the historic district but close enough to walk to everything, private and quiet. I would recommend this rental to anyone who loves to walk the city, yet be off the beaten path.”


Lovely stay in savannah

Shelly G. – Ojai, CA

(Review Submitted: April 16, 2013. Date of Stay: April 2013)

“We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in the cottage! The accommodations were charming, nice kitchen, cute bathroom, comfortable bed. We did very little cooking as there are so many delightful restaurants to explore. The cottage was in walking distance from most sights. We have been VRBO enthusiasts for years, and this cottage would be high on our list to recommend.”


Cottage is Charming!

Anonymous

(Review Submitted: April 7, 2013. Date of Stay: March 2013)

“We loved our six day stay at this spotless, welcoming, and charming cottage. It had everything we needed, and more. We loved the personality of the place, everything was up to date. It is a short run to Forsyth Park and an easy walk to town. We would definitely stay here again.”


Perfect Place

Lila T – Michigan

(Review Submitted: March 25, 2013. Date of Stay: March 2013)

“Wonderful location. Walk to anywhere. Quiet, cozy, warm and inviting! Used the kitchen quite a bit, it was awesome. Did laundry before we left, so easy and the quietest machines. Comfy bed, beautiful lighting, nice outdoor space and friendly neighbors. Parking spot was small but we fit an Infiniti in it, just backed into it. We used the fireplace one rainy night, very romantic. Good water pressure in the bathroom, everything was neat, tidy and very clean.”


A Great place to stay in Savannah!

Linda and Joe – Wilmington, DE

(Review Submitted: February 14, 2013. Date of Stay: February 2013)

“Jingle Bells Cottage was just what we needed for our 45th Wedding anniversary Vacation. It was very comfortable, quiet and convenient. We enjoyed the gas fire place in the evenings when we would return after sightseeing.”


Jingle Bell Cottage

Clint – Knoxville, TN

(Review Submitted: February 11, 2013. Date of Stay: January 2013)

“We were delighted with our months stay in Jingle Bell Cottage. Its kitchen was unusually well equipped for a rental; its interior was comfortable and decorated attractively with plenty of lights (and three TVs); and it was convenient to walk anywhere in the historic district. We hope to return for another stay in the near future.”


Lovely Place

Therese P – FL

(Review Submitted: December 5, 2013. Date of Stay: January 2013)

“Lovely place with charming decor and perfect location. Felt like our own private hideaway with all we enjoyed at our doorstep. Bedroom was cozy with extra bedding and pillows should you need them. The kitchen was outfitted with all one could need. Thank you for a memorable stay.”


Fantastic Cottage!

Wallishouse – Ottawa, ONT

(Review Submitted: January 9, 2013. Date of Stay: December 2012)

“The owners have made this a true home away from home for our one month stay over Christmas. The kitchen is the best we have seen in our many years of travel – we felt we were in our own home with everything we needed right there. The living areas are bright and spacious with very high ceilings and restful colours; the bath and beds were great. The deck was lovely as well. Parking was met with much laughter in the small space but we did it! Best of all among many ‘bests’ was the location. We walked everywhere and even enjoyed evening walks to Troup, Lafayette, and Whitefield Squares with the pretty lights and gazebo. Our only regret is that there was not an extra half bath and bedroom – then we would live there forever:)!! Go and enjoy, you lucky folks! And to the owners, thank you for sharing your special space.”


Comfortable enough to call home

Rich – Lake City, FL

(Review Submitted: November 21, 2012. Date of Stay: November 2012)

“The setting and atmosphere are just wonderful. The location is central to all areas of interest and easy to get to. The privacy and peace is a welcome place to retire for the night, or even to relax in the day.”


Beautiful apartment, great location

CJ Bee – Glendale, CA

(Review Submitted: October 28, 2012. Date of Stay: October 2012)

“Staying at the Jingle Bells Square Cottage was lovely. Before moving out of state, I lived in the apartment next door, and when the occasion to return to Savannah for a visit came, I jumped at the chance to book this cottage. The location is great, it’s easy to walk downtown and it’s a nice quiet neighborhood. The property owner made the whole process of booking the cottage, as well as check in/check out very easy. The renovation job was fantastic, it is beautifully decorated and very cozy. The cottage was fully stocked with linens, cooking utensils and dishware, and information about the Savannah area. My mother and aunt joined me for the weekend, and they both said they would be interested in renting the cottage themselves if they ever have the occasion to return to Savannah, and I will definitely be back!”


One of our best rental experience ever!

Sandi – Charlotte, NC

(Review Submitted: October 26, 2012. Date of Stay: October 2012)

“We have used VRBO for many years and this is one of the best experiences we have had. The cottage is adorable. I wanted to move right in! It is within walking distance to many attractions and restaurants. The owner was very responsive to emails and answering any questions we had. We even received numerous emails prior to our arrival letting us know about special deals and events.

My only comment would be (and this is not a negative), it is not easy to find. The parking is actually off an alley and not the street listed as the address. Also, the owner says parking is intended for a small car – he means SMALL!!! We had no problem fitting our car, but the passenger had to get out first or the door wouldn’t open! Again, this isn’t meant as a negative – only to inform other renters. There is plenty of other parking nearby We would absolutely rent this cottage again. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.”

*** Owner Response: Thanks for describing your parking experience. We have successfully parked our own Toyota Highlander SUV in our private space, but felt that describing the space as intended for a “small” car would be more practical. Parking in Savannah is a bit of a grab bag. There are areas in the Historic District that have meters, which either means buying a visitor’s parking permit, or getting up before 8am to feed the meter. Our neighborhood doesn’t have meters and many of our guests choose street parking over squeezing into our dedicated parking space. None of our guests have reported difficulty in finding street parking close by. One guest did fail to read the signs about overnight opposite-side street sweeping and got a ticket.


Great Location – Clean, Comfortable, and Quiet

Jill – Durham, NC

(Review Submitted: October 9, 2012. Date of Stay: October 2012)

“My husband and I came down for a long weekend during Oktoberfest and were SO happy with the Jingle Bell Square Cottage! The owner responded quickly to my initial inquires and working with him was a breeze. The location of the cottage was fantastic – we were able to walk everywhere in downtown Savannah, from Kroger to River Street, and not have to worry about the car (plenty of safe parking on the street). The cottage was clean, quiet and comfortable – we really could not have asked for anything else. All the recommendations and information about restaurants and attractions was extremely helpful as well. The Firefly Cafe was great for brunch! The Public, a newer restaurant that recently oped and located a short walk down Liberty St was fantastic as well. We even contacted the property manager the first night about the internet not working and she responded quickly and fixed the problem right away (we just had to restart the modem). I would recommend this cottage to anyone looking for a fun and relaxing time in Savannah and should we visit again we will definitely be looking to book here again.”


Charming and Quaint Cottage

Susanga – Cumming, GA

(Review Submitted: October 3, 2012. Date of Stay: September 2012)

“We headed to Savannah to celebrate our 20 year anniversary. We thoroughly enjoyed staying in this charming cottage because it was so relaxing and quite but also not too far from River Street. We did get tired of walking some evenings so we helped out local college students by taking a pedicab. We cooked breakfast every morning since we had a fully equipped modern kitchen so it was nice to have that choice. The décor is very quaint with a mixture of modern and vintage. It was very clean and all the toiletries were provided. It was an added bonus to be able to do laundry so we didn’t have to dread it when we went home. Richards was very helpful during the entire process and very quick to respond. The property manager called the first morning to make sure we were all set and that was very reassuring. We highly recommend the Jingle Bells Square Cottage.”


Anniversary trip

Sue – Florida

(Review Submitted: August 17, 2012. Date of Stay: August 2012)

“Our visit to Savannah was even more pleasant because of our stay at Jingle Bell Cottage. It was welcoming with its modern kitchen, comfortable bedding and quaint decor throughout. We felt as though we were really in the heart of the city. Richards has been helpful during the entire process, even suggesting various events during our stay. Staying here was so much better than a hotel, given the room and feel of the place. We would recommend it to anyone wanting an enjoyable visit.”


Wonderful stay! Good value!

Dutchie – Knoxville, TN

(Review Submitted: July 26, 2012. Date of Stay: July 2012)

“We booked this cottage last minute and we had a wonderful time. Communication with owner was good. E-mails were answered within the same day, usually within 2 hours. We stayed with 3 adults and a 10 month old baby. We brought our own pack ‘n play, which fitted perfectly in the bedroom. One adult slept on the pull out sofa, which was in her words the most comfortable pull out sofa she ever slept on. Cottage was very clean and lovely decorated. Fully equipped kitchen, which was wonderful, I cooked every day of our stay and the cookware was great! Property manager called the first morning to check if everything was all right.
Location if cottage is great too! We could walk to all main attractions/ shopping.
Tybee island about 30 minute drive. We enjoyed the beach too!”


Exceeded expectations

Suzi C – New York, NY

(Review Submitted: July 17, 2012. Date of Stay: July 12 2012)

“What a delight…it was an ideal way to enjoy Savannah! The place is way better in person – really great decor, super clean and comfy space, well stocked everything (kitchen, bathroom, local guides, etc.). It’s in a great location walkable to everything in the historic district. And Richard was super responsive and helpful all throughout the process (even forwarded some tour discounts ahead of time). We’ve been renting on Homeaway for years and this was one of our favorites!”


Gem of a cottage

Steve C- Blackpool, UK

(Review Submitted: July 9, 2012. Date of Stay: June 27 2012)

“We stayed in this outstanding cottage for 3 nights in June to celebrate my wife’s 40th birthday. I cannot recommend this property or its owner more highly. We were spending 3 weeks touring the south-eastern states and needed to book at short notice (we emailed on a Sunday evening and had a response almost immediately) Then spoke to the owner first thing Monday to complete the booking for Tuesday. The location is perfect you are in a quiet area within the historic district a 10-minute walk to the riverfront through gorgeous streets and squares. The owner has provided everything within the cottage. The kitchen is fully equipped with everything you could conceivably need. The master bedroom is lovely with a very comfortable bed and the pull out sofa bed in the lounge was, ‘the best thing she’d slept on ever’- according to our 13 year old daughter. The deck was ideal for a relaxing breakfast before going off to explore the wonder that is savannah. The interior décor is breathtaking and you can see the owner has given considerable thought to the cottages restoration. I can’t imagine a better place to have spent my wife’s birthday it made the day and our holiday even more memorable. Why stay in a mundane carbon copy chain hotel when for the same (or in some cases less) money you could have your own little piece of history”


Very charming

Patti K – Albany, GA

(Review Submitted: June 14, 2012. Date of Stay: June 1 2012)

“The cottage was charming. Loved the eclectic decor. Very accessible by car or walk to downtown Savannah. The kitchen was amazing even if we did not cook. I would highly recommend this cottage to anyone that needs a place to be comfortable in Savannah.”


Quiet, Historic & Charming

Robert W – Kennesaw, GA

(Review Submitted: June 4, 2012. Date of Stay: April 25 2012)

“Savannah is my favorite place to vacation and now the Jingle Bells Square Cottage is my new favorite place to stay! The cottage was clean and had modern appliances yet had a historical feel. It was close to several good restaurants and not too far to walk to River Street. Parking was available on the street but make sure you’re not parked there on street-cleaning day which was Saturday or you will get ticketed!”

*** Owner Response: Savannah is one of the few cities in America that has scheduled street sweeping – it’s one of the things that keeps Savannah so beautiful. Street sweeping in the Historic District occurs on each street on a weekly basis on the same night each week. There are signs on each street that post the nights and times for alternate side schedules. If parking overnight on streets in the district be sure to read the signs and park on the side of the street that isn’t being swept.


Super cozy cottage!

(Review Submitted: May 15, 2012. Date of Stay: May 11 2012)

“It was such a cute cottage! We had a great time, everything was clean, and everything was wonderfully stocked. The only suggestion I would have for improvement is to add a memory foam mattress topper to the bedroom’s bed. You can get 1 at overstock.com for 150 dollars, and it would make all the difference in the world. We ended up sleeping on the pullout couch in the living room because of the air mattress, which was with a lot softer than the actual bed. Regardless, it was an ultra comfortable stay, and I would definitely, definitely come back again! The location was fabulous…right down the street from the firefly cafe, which I love! Pretty much everything was within walking distance, and Savannah is just breathtaking at night. The samples of shampoo, conditioner, and lotion were a nice touch, too!”

*** Owner Response: Guest feedback has shown us that some like a firm mattress, while others prefer something softer. We have purchased a memory foam mattress topper. It’s removable, so our guests who like a firm mattress can take it off during their stay.


Location and style!!

Jane H – Southwest Georgia

(Review Submitted: May 2, 2012. Date of Stay: April 28 2012)

“We have rented several very nice places in Savannah, but we think this is our favorite! Very near Troup Square, this neighborhood is quiet which we like. And the 2 restaurants within yards of the cottage are excellent. This cottage has everything we like to have, and it is decorated with great style which we appreciate. All communication has been quickly and professionally conducted. Everything worked as it should. By the way, the air mattress on the sofabed was very comfortable! We are hoping to snag this place for our next visit!!!”


Jingle Bells

Lori H – Burlington, ONT Canada

(Review Submitted: May 1, 2012. Date of Stay: April 26 2012)

“Jingle Bells was even nicer than the pictures. It was very clean, great living space and really comfortable pull out couch. The kitchen had everything you needed – even though we didn’t use anything because we were there for 2 nights. Richard was so accommodating, we booked on the Tuesday and flew out the Thursday, and he had everything processed and ready to go. The location is fantastic- walking distance to everything- we had a car and only used it to go to Tybee Island. We would recommend Debi’s which is now called Laurie’s- good old fashion food- Fried chicken sandwich was so good. It is so beautiful in Savannah, lots to see and lots of shopping in small stores. Highly recommend Jingle Bells.”


Cute and Cozy

Candy C – Amelia Island, FL

(Review Submitted: April 27, 2012. Date of Stay: April 23 2012)

“The cottage was lovely and very well decorated. Great having coffee next to the fireplace. I would recommend a mattress topper. Great location. Thank you.”

*** Owner Response: We’re always happy to receive suggestions from our guests. It’s nearly impossible to find the perfect mattress for a wide variety of different people. The manufacturer describes this queen-size bed as Firm – not Extra Firm, not Soft. Mattress Toppers can add a level of softness, but can also be hot to sleep on.


Outstanding!

Lauren C – Lake Wales, FL

(Review Submitted: April 22, 2012. Date of Stay: April 19 2012)

“I just got back from spending three nights in the Jingle Bells Cottage and had to write a review before I forgot all of the details. The Jingle Bell Cottage exceeded my expectations – it was fantastic in every way. To start with, the owner, Richards, was wonderful to work with via telephone and email. He was professional, informative and incredibly fast with all communications. I had read other reviews that alluded to such and I found it to be true. Excellent service. My husband and I had driven all day and arrived at the cottage around 6:30 p.m. It was easy to locate, easy to enter (following Richards’ directions) and we were even able to park our midsized SUV in the small parking space to the rear. The cottage is stunning – I told my husband that I wish we could uproot the whole thing and take it home with us! No detail is overlooked. Kudos to Richards and his wife for creating such a beautiful, eclectic space. I wish my own home had the same style and panache. Unique art work throughout the house – very cool to take it all in. The furnishings are top notch. Very comfortable bed and couch. We had to check the tags on the couch because we liked it so much. We’re in the market for a new one and we’ve found what we want! The bed linens and towels are of fine quality – very soft and luxurious. Small bathroom, but well equipped. I was even able to enjoy a nice, relaxing bath during an afternoon shower. Perfect! The kitchen is gorgeous and we got some good use out of it. Nice stainless steel appliances and a gas stove. Dishwasher, too. We ended up cooking a couple of meals just because we enjoyed being at ‘home’ so much. The washer and dryer were a great addition, too. It was nice to come home with clean laundry. I was impressed to find that laundry detergent was provided, as well as everything else we could have needed – trash bags, soaps, shampoo, paper towels, dishwashing detergent, even some spices, oils and vinegars. I only have one caution and it is that the unit is essentially a duplex with the bedroom wall shared between the two units. We could hear the neighbors next door – they weren’t very loud, but I woke up a few times on one particular night listening to commotion next door. My only suggestion would be to possibly install a ceiling fan in the bedroom. The rest of the house was a bit cooler than that room. Overall, a five star experience. We can’t wait to stay again. I would tell everyone I know to stay here – it’s awesome!”


Excellent

Henry and Denise – Tarpon Springs, FL

(Review Submitted: April 15, 2012. Date of Stay: April 5 2012)

“The cottage is all we hoped to find, and more. We found the Owner to be highly supportive and keeping the guests’ comfort and convenience uppermost in the transaction. The interior is bright and cheerful with high-grade trim, finishes, framed art, and appliances. It is also well supplied with the necessities. The location is very convenient for walking or pedaling throughout the historic district. We’ll definitely stay there again during future visits to Savannah.”


Great Place to Stay in Savannah

Ellen P – Raleigh, NC

(Review Submitted: April 10, 2012. Date of Stay: April 2 2012)

“We stayed in Jingle Bells Square Cottage for 4 nights. It was a great place to stay in that it met all our needs, plus more. The cottage was very roomy – big family room/dining room with comfortable furniture to relax on. The bedroom was very nice with room for everything – hanging clothes, putting clothes in drawers, and keeping things in the nightstands. There is a full size, very nice washer and dryer. The kitchen had everything necessary as well, although we didn’t cook any dinners in the cottage, we easily could have. We found everything to be very clean and everything was just as it was advertised to be. We walked from the cottage everywhere. We parked when we arrived and didn’t move the car until we left. We easily walked to all the areas in the historic district and the waterfront. It was actually nice to walk home each evening after having a big meal! We went to a show at the Savannah Theater (great show, great fun!) and walked home afterwards. There’s no issues walking anywhere to and from the cottage at night, and the streets in the area are beautiful to walk down. The cottage is decorated so nicely, it felt like staying in a comfortable home. It was very private as well, with both a front and back entrance and exit. There is a private parking space for a small car, but there is also plenty of street parking available if you want to come and go in your car and the streets are very wide. The owners are very nice to work with. We had to change our initial reservation date by two weeks and it was done for us without hesitation. The property manager called to check on us the first day. We would definitely and without hesitation recommend this cottage for a stay in Savannah.”


A delightful cosy cottage!

Donna P – Winnipeg, Manitoba, CANADA

(Review Submitted: April 5, 2012. Date of Stay: March 2012)

“This was our third trip to the wonderful annual Savannah Music Festival and our third VRBO for the event. The Jingle Bells Square Cottage was definitely our favorite and the one to which we hope to return. It was everything it says it is. Our favorite features were the fact that it was so bright and that we had our own little deck (overlooking the courtyard) out the back door. We enjoyed our morning coffee there as well as our happy hour glass of wine. The bed was comfortable (another thing important to us), the kitchen well-equipped, and the sitting room was perfect for reading and relaxing (well situated lamps which are also not always the case) . The location is absolutely perfect, walking distance to everything. The little parking space was also a bonus.”


Great Cottage

Kelly W – Mooresville, NC

(Review Submitted: April10, 2012. Date of Stay: March 16, 2012)

“My husband and I stayed at the cottage to celebrate St. Patricks Day & Our Wedding Anniversary. It was a perfect place. We were able to just park our car and walk to the parade as well as all the activities on River Street. The cottage had everything and was so very clean. Much better then a hotel room. Richards was a pleasure to deal with as well. Thanks again – we will be back for sure!!!!”


Wonderful Stay in Savannah

Wanda and Jeff – Burnsville, MN

(Review Submitted: March 20, 2012. Date of Stay: March 11, 2012)

“My husband and I just returned from 5 nights at the Jingle Bells Square Cottage. This was our first visit to Savannah and we were visiting our son in nearby Statesboro. The cottage met all our expectations, well furnished, cozy, clean and a convenient walk to anywhere in the Historic District. The picture perfect weather and the azaleas in full bloom added to our wonderful stay. Our son stayed with us a few days, and the cottage was roomy enough for 2-3 people. The washer/dryer was a plus. This was our first experience with VRBO and Richards was great to work with!”


Cosy cottage close to downtown

Allyn A – Kilworthy, ON, CANADA

(Review Submitted: March 19, 2012. Date of Stay: March 3, 2012)

“We found this little house to be perfect for us. It was very comfortable with a well equipped kitchen. We would definitely stay there again.”


Charming Cottage is Close to Everything

Jenna C – Ashville, NC

(Review Submitted: January 30, 2012. Date of Stay: January 27, 2012)

“My partner and I stayed at Jingle Bells Square Cottage for the weekend and we really loved returning to this charming homebase each evening. It is very attractively decorated and every detail has been seen to. The kitchen is lovely and had everything we needed. It was easily walkable to the historic areas of town–we only needed the car to get to a larger grocery store. We would definitely return to enjoy another visit to Savannah.”


Linda & Joe from Dayton, Oh

Linda and Joe – Dayton, OH

(Review Submitted: January 21, 2012. Date of Stay: January 17, 2012)

“Our stay at this very charming Jingle Bells cottage was outstanding. Before we even arrived, we expected good things, because Richards provided very thorough customer service. Upon arrival, we were very impressed as we walked through the cottage and noted how well it was appointed – not only the decor, but also the amenities. There is nothing that is overlooked here. The linens are luxurious, and the kitchen has everything we needed. The location also works very well. While it is a bit away from the center of the historic district, all attractions are walkable at a mile or less away. I wished we could have stayed longer!”


Fantastic Place!

Jeremy G – Chicago, IL

(Review Submitted: January 8, 2012. Date of Stay: December 28, 2011)

“My fiancée and I spent a week here, and it felt like home. The cottage is cozy, warm, and stocked with everything you need to feel like a resident of the beautiful Hostess City. We have spent a good amount of time in Savannah, and this has been our favorite place yet. The location is just close enough that you’re in the beautiful historic district, but with a little distance for peace and quiet, as well as the resident feel. Also, the service and process for the rental was beyond excellent. Would absolutely stay here again, and highly recommend to anyone visiting.”


Adorable Cottage!

D and K – Simpsonville, Ky

(Review Submitted: December 10, 2011. Date of Stay: December 4, 2011)

“My husband and I just returned from our first trip to Savannah. We fell in love with the city, especially The Jingle Bell Cottage. Tucked away on a quiet street, the houses look like dollhouses. The cottage is newly renovated and decorated with a touch of modern contemporary and a touch of antique at the same time. It’s small but has everything you need. We rent from vrbo all the time and this is my all-time favorite. It’s big enough to sleep 4 if you need it with the pullout couch, but was very roomy for the two of us. I loved the soft, soothing colors of the walls with soft blues, yellow, and white. The linens were top quality. The bathroom had the cutest little sink! The kitchen had stainless steel appliances, nice cabinets, and granite countertops. The location was great. I loved all the furnishings which again was a mix of new and old. You could park the car and walk within a mile to anywhere you needed to go. Don’t miss seeing St. John the Baptist Cathedral which is just up the block. We will definitely come back and rent The Jingle Bell Cottage again. You will not be disappointed. Also, the owners were very good to work with. Thanks for providing us with this adorable little cottage.”


Wonderful Stay in Savannah

Jeff J – Milwaukee, Wisconsin

(Review Submitted: November 27, 2011. Date of Stay: November 14, 2011)

“My wife and I spent four nights in the cottage. It exceeded expectations. The location was great, parking on the street was always available. (The carport was a little tight for our vehicle). Did takeout dinners from Zunzi’s, which we recommend for great, affordable food. Very private and quiet accommodations. Nicely firnished and appointed. No complaints whatsoever. Thanks, Richards. We have used VRBO many times, but had a bad experience in Atlanta, no thanks to VRBO. The landlord breached their agreement, and since we never actually stayed in the unit, we could not leave feedback. Apparently VRBO only wants positive reviews. Sheila from customer service did a terrible job. This paragraph is NOT related to the Jingle Bells Cottage, which, again, was wonderful..”


Great time in Savannah

Tom J – Greensboro, N.C.

(Review Submitted: November 20, 2011. Date of Stay: November 9, 2011)

“My wife and I recently attended a wedding in Savannah. We stayed in The Jingle Bell Cottage and had a wonderful time. The accommodations were quite nice. We had all the room we needed and the furnishings were adequate. The cottage is in a great area and everything you would want to see is in walking distance. What a great location. A great big thank you to Kathy for putting us in touch with Richards. He was a pleasure to work with and I would highly recommend The Jingle Bell Cottage to anyone wanting a clean and convenient location while staying in Savannah.”


Idaho Johnsons

Dawn J – Boise, Id

(Review Submitted: November 5, 2011. Date of Stay: October 16, 2011)

“We had the priviledge of being the first guests of this newly renovated property. We enjoyed our stay, it is very comfortable and in a safe and quiet neighborhood. We had 3 adults which was snug, it would be great with a couple and child. I would recommend this property to a friend, everything is nicely done and decorated. The owner, Richards was great to work with, you couldn’t ask for someone more accommodating. The property manager, Kathy, was great as well!”